Buddhist Canon

Buddhist Canon

Buddhist Canon Indexes

Digital Database of Buddhist Tripitaka Catalogues 佛教藏經目錄數位資料庫 Mixed abstract and full-text.

A collection of multi-lingual Tripitaka catalogues. "There are 22 editions and about 33,700 catalogs from Chinese Buddhist Tripitaka, including the stone carved "Fangshan Shijing". The Tibetan Buddhist Tripitaka has about 4,569 catalogues, the Pali Tipitaka has 7,003 catalogues of Nikaya and Agama suttas, and there are also Sanskrit catalogs, deriving mainly from the manuscripts found in Central Asia."

Korean Buddhist Canon: A Descriptive Catalogue

This catalogue by Dr. Lewis Lancaster provides equivalent Buddhist canon titles in Sanskrit, Chinese, and Korean.

Multi-Language Title Search for Buddhist Texts 藏經題名多語對照檢索系統

Lookup corresponding titles in Chinese, Sanskrit, Pali, English and Tibetan.

Thesaurus Literaturae Buddhicae

"...a multilingual presentation of Buddhist literature sentence by sentence in Sanskrit, Chinese, Tibetan, English, etc." Texts can be read in parallel, sentence by sentence or via search.

English Buddhist Canon

BDK Tripitaka Translation Series

Full text downloads of the BDK Tripitaka Translation Series.

Bukkyo Dendo Kyokai (BDK) Daizokyo Text Database

This database enables searching of keywords through the text of the BDK Tripitaka Translation Series

Pali Buddhist Canon

Bibliotheca Polyglotta: Pāli Tipiṭaka
Online searchable database of Sixth Council edition of the Pali Canon digitized by the Vipāssana Research Institute in India.
Sixth Council edition of Pali Canon
Online searchable database of Sixth Council edition of the Pali Canon digitized by the Vipāssana Research Institute in India.
Sutta Central

Sutta central provides the Pali Buddhist Canon with detailed references, parallels between texts, and original texts and translations. Includes many useful tools and links.

Sanskrit Buddhist Canon

Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon

A joint project by University of The West and Nagarjuna Institute of Exact Methods to digitize Sanskrit Buddhist canon materials for scholarly use.

Tibetan Buddhist Canon

The Kanjur Buddhist Sūtras in Tibetan

Includes the canon in transliterated Tibetan.

Chinese Buddhist Canon

Bibliography of Translations from the Chinese Buddhist Canon into Western Languages Abstract only.

This is a working bibliography of translations of Chinese Buddhist texts from the Taishō edition of the canon into Western languages. Some translations of extra-canonical Chinese Buddhist texts are included.

CBETA Chinese Electronic Tripitaka Collection 電子佛典

Software for reading and searching through the Chinese Canon.

Chinese Buddhist Canonical Attributions database

The aim of the database is to record information about ascriptions of Chinese Buddhist texts, especially in the very many cases in which scholars have questioned received ascriptions (as embodied, for example, in Taishō bylines).

SAT Daizōkyō Text Database

Full text of 85 volumes of Taishō Shinshū Daizōkyō (大正新脩大藏經). Text is searchable and helpful tools include auto-searching the Digital Dictionary of Buddhism and cross referencing to the English canon from Bukkyo Dendo Kyokai (BDK).