Tibetan Buddhism

Questions?

TEL: (626) 677-3319
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)

Tibetan Buddhism

Tibetan Buddhist Canon

84000 Translating the Words of the Buddha

English translations of the Kangyur.

Helps to "locate in the various texts and textual corpora (approximate) textual matches and to study them from various angles."

Buddhist Digital Resource Center

Buddhist Digital Resource Center (formerly Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center) is dedicated to preserving and sharing Buddhist texts through the union of technology and scholarship. Over 15 million scanned pages, catalogs, and etexts can be searched and viewed through the website.

Digital Database of Buddhist Tripitaka Catalogues 佛教藏經目錄數位資料庫

A collection of multi-lingual Tripitaka catalogues. "There are 22 editions and about 33,700 catalogs from Chinese Buddhist Tripitaka, including the stone carved "Fangshan Shijing". The Tibetan Buddhist Tripitaka has about 4,569 catalogues, the Pali Tipitaka has 7,003 catalogues of Nikaya and Agama suttas, and there are also Sanskrit catalogs, deriving mainly from the manuscripts found in Central Asia."

Lotsawa House: Translations of Tibetan Buddhist Texts

Resources for Kanjur and Tanjur Studies

"...dedicated to making research on Tibetan Buddhist canonical collections openly accessible. The website provides comprehensive tools for studying canonical literature in more than 100 Kanjurs, Tanjurs, Tantra collections, and other collections of canonical literature. These include online catalogues, searchable e-texts, and an extensive archive of images of Tibetan manuscripts as well as secondary sources."

The Kanjur Buddhist Sūtras in Tibetan

Includes the canon in transliterated Tibetan.

Thesaurus Literaturae Buddhicae

"...a multilingual presentation of Buddhist literature sentence by sentence in Sanskrit, Chinese, Tibetan, English, etc." Texts can be read in parallel, sentence by sentence or via search.