Resource Legend

There are some resources on the library website that have certain usage restrictions. Please see below for a more detailed description of those restrictions.

 

 


For current UWest patrons only.

This resource is restricted for current UWest students, faculty, and staff.  Non-UWest users should check with their local library for access or purchase a guest membership (not all resources are available to guest membership users).

 

 

 

Selected Items at Source are UWest Patrons Only
Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only.

Some items at this resource are available only to current UWest students, faculty, and staff. Non-UWest users should check with their local library for access or purchase a guest membership (not all resources are available to guest membership users).

 

 

 


Mixed abstract and full text.

Items at this resource is a mixture of items with abstract/citation only and items with full text that can be read entirely online. For abstract only items, you may use the citation to check our library catalog for full text or request document delivery.

 

 

 

Abstract only.
Abstract only.

Items at this resource will only provide abstract/citation information. Full text will be restricted, so to obtain full text, use the citation to check our library catalog for full text or request document delivery.

 

 

 

Trial database, give us your feedback!
Trial database, give us your feedback!

This resource is temporarily available for current UWest students, faculty, and staff on a trial basis. The library will check how many users have used this resource after the trial period and decide whether to subscribe to this resource. If you found this resource useful, please let us know! Find all trial databases here.

 

 

 

Individual registration required.
Individual registration required.

This resource contains items that can only be viewed once you register your own individual account and/or provide your email. Using your library account credentials will not work.

 

 

 

Physical item available at the library
Physical item available at the library.

This 'on the shelves' resource points to a physical item that is available at the library and cannot be accessed online. Example: Books, journals, equipment, etc.