Mahayana Buddhism

Mahayana Buddhism

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

FoGuangPedia Mixed abstract and full-text.

FoGuangPedia 佛光百科 is a collaborative platform for understanding, researching, discussing and sharing information on Humanistic Buddhism 人間佛教, Venerable Master Hsing Yun's works and collections 星雲大師文集, Fo Guang Shan's terminologies 佛光山詞彙, Buddhism Q&A 佛學問答, Buddhist translations, and many others information and topics related to the propagation of Humanistic Buddhism in English.

Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)

The Eastern Buddhist Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

"...carries articles on all aspects of Buddhism as well as English translations of classical Buddhist texts and works by modern Buddhist thinkers."

The Pure Land For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

A publication of the International Association of Shin Buddhist Studies.

Related Books

FoGuangPedia Collection For current UWest patrons only. Physical item available at the library.

Academic papers, Books, Venerable Master Hsing Yun's Collections, Newsletters, FGS Translation, Ritual & Ceremony, Ch'an Meditation Materials, Lectures, Teaching Materials, etc.

Outlines of Mahayana Buddhism Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only.

Introductory essays about Mahayana Buddhism written by D.T. Suzuki.

Image Databases

Southeast Asia Digital Library

Scans of books, photographs, and other materials from various Southeast Asian countries.