Marketing Research

Marketing Research

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

ABI_Inform Collection For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Covers articles from such periodicals as Journal of Consumer Marketing, Marketing Research, and Journal of Marketing Research.

Business Source Elite For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Covers articles from periodicals such as Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Consumer Research, and more.

US Industry & Market Reports For current UWest patrons only.

From ABI/Inform, find reports on markets in the US.

Worldwide Industry & Market Reports For current UWest patrons only.

From ABI/Inform, find reports on markets worldwide. 

Professional Associations and Organizations

Statistics

Consumer Expenditure Surveys (Bureau of Labor Statistics)

Including data on consumer expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.

NationMaster

Get stats and comparison information for different countries.

Open Data Network

A network of open data resources published by various government organizations and institutions.

US Census

Including data about the American people and economy.

Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)

Related Books

Related Reports

Digital Content Next: Research

DCN is a nonprofit trade organization representing media companies that produce digital content. Its research reports often include insights to consumer behavior of digital content and digital advertising.

Internet Trends Report

Since 2004, the Meeker Internet Trends report has looked at the global trends of internet use.

Related Videos

Marketing Research and Information For current UWest patrons only.

"Who needs that product, anyway?” This program provides the inside scoop on how to gather consumer data."

Marketing Research and Segmentation For current UWest patrons only.

"Moving from foundations to specific methods, this program examines the complex background work that must take place before a product or service can be positioned in the market."

Marketing for Entrepreneurs: Concepts and Applications for New Ventures For current UWest patrons only. Physical item available at the library.

Moves beyond the classic 4Ps and demonstrates the application of marketing in an entrepreneurial context highlighting the do's and don'ts of launching a new venture.

Marketing: Secrets of Branding For current UWest patrons only.

In this program, ad agency experts share their insight into how compelling messages are crafted. A BBC Production.

Marketing: The Standard Deviants(r) Core Curriculum For current UWest patrons only.

This video covers fundamental marketing topics in various modules: What Is Marketing?, Marketing Planning, Marketing Research and Information, Segmenting, Targeting, and Positioning, The Four P’s, Part 1: Product and Pricing, The Four P’s, Part 2: Place and Promotion.