International Business

International Business

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

Doing Business In

The World Bank Group provides reports on doing business in various countries.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU): Country Data For current UWest patrons only.

From ABI/Inform, find reports of economic indicators from various countries.

Export.gov: Country Commercial Guides

Up to date countries' market conditions, purchasing power, consumer trends, distribution channels, navigating entry constraints, best sectors, key contacts and much more.

Global Entrepreneurship Monitor

"GEM is a trusted resource on entrepreneurship for key international organisations like the United Nations, World Economic Forum, World Bank, and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), providing custom datasets, special reports and expert opinion."

Government, Politics & Law Collection (TRIAL) For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Includes these databases: Foreign Relations of the United States, History of International Law, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, and World Constitutions Illustrated. This trial ends on 3/14/2018. If you find this collection or any individual databases useful, please let us know.

Oxford Economics: Country Economic Forecast For current UWest patrons only.

From ABI/Inform, find economic forecasts for various countries.

US Department of State Country Fact Sheets & Links

Includes updated US bilateral relations and links to other country related information from other government departments.

Worldwide Industry & Market Reports For current UWest patrons only.

From ABI/Inform, find reports on industries worldwide. 

globalEDGE

"...provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have."

Statistics

Google Public Data

Using public datasets and metrics from the US Census, World Bank, IMF, WTO and various international organizations, Google Public Data Explorer makes it easy to visualize comparisons of statistics between various countries.

IMF (International Monetary Fund) Data

International financial data and indicators.

NationMaster

Get stats and comparison information for different countries.

Population Reference Bureau Data Finder

International stats regarding people, health, and the environment.

Related Books

UWest Book List: Intercultural Communication & Management For current UWest patrons only. Physical item available at the library.

A list of books on the subject of intercultural communication & management.

Related Videos

Global Business Series For current UWest patrons only.

A series of videos about business cultures in: Australia, China, Germany, India, Mexico, and Japan.

International Business Communication Series For current UWest patrons only.

Explore the skills needed to communicate with businesses in these markets: China, Latin America, and India. 

Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)