Business Databases

Business Databases

Find Articles and Reports

ABI_Inform Collection For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

"Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world."

Business Source Elite For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from MarketLine are also included.

EconBiz Mixed abstract and full-text.

A database managed by the German National Library of Economics.

ON TRIAL: Morningstar Investment Research Center For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires 5/31/2017 • Let us know what you think! • Access Details
This online database provides students and faculty members with independent and trusted investment information on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds and more. It’s the perfect tool for in-depth research and course assignments for every business school. Tutorial video.

OSF Preprints

Preprint network, contains articles from various subjects that are unpublished but uploaded to preprint servers to make their findings immediately available and receive feedback before submission to journals.

Social Science Research Network Mixed abstract and full-text.

This database includes published articles, preprints (unpublished articles made immediately available online to receive feedback before submission to journals), working papers, and other grey literature. Research network subscriptions and follow features may require personal accounts. 

Value Line Research Center For current UWest patrons only.

A complete, online research destination that comprises all the financial information and analytical tools needed to expand an investor’s range of investment vehicles and structure a dynamic professional portfolio.