Correctional Chaplains

Questions?

TEL: (626) 677-3319
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)

To chat below, provide your contact info first in case of disconnection.

Correctional Chaplains


The following recommended resources are not necessarily all peer-reviewed. Check item entry or publisher for status.

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

ATLA Religion Database For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Includes journals such as Practical Theology, The Journal of Pastoral Care & Counselingand The Journal of Pastoral Theology​.

Government, Politics & Law Collection (TRIAL) For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Includes these databases: Religion and Law, Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law, and Criminal Justice in America. This trial ends on 3/14/2018. If you find this collection or any individual databases useful, please let us know.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Mixed abstract and full-text.

"...a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide."

ProQuest Psychology Journals For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Includes titles such as Journal of Aggression, Conflict and Peace Research, Social Justice Research, and Symbolic Interaction.

Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)

Criminal Justice Ethics For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Articles focusing on ethical issues in criminal justice by philosophers, criminal justice professionals, lawyers and judges and the general public on topics relating to the police, courts, corrections and issues in legal philosophy.

Related Books

Related Reports and Articles

Faith-Based and Community Initiatives in Corrections

Reports and videos from the National Institute of Corrections.

Prison Policy Initiative

"The non-profit, non-partisan Prison Policy Initiative produces cutting edge research to expose the broader harm of mass criminalization, and then sparks advocacy campaigns to create a more just society."

Related Videos

Life Inside Jail: Hell on Earth Series For current UWest patrons only.

"With full and exclusive access to one of New York’s largest jails, this two-part series reveals the reality of life in the American prison system."

Lockup: Inside America's Prisons Series For current UWest patrons only.

"...this six-part series of MSNBC documentaries looks at the world of the incarcerated—from the inside out."

The BBC Prison Study For current UWest patrons only.

The BBC Prison Study explores the social and psychological consequences of putting people in groups of unequal power.