General Business

General Business

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

ABI/Inform Collection For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Bloomberg.com

Global data, news & analytics on business, finance and global issues for decision making.

EconBiz Mixed abstract and full-text.

A database managed by the German National Library of Economics.

JobStar Guide to Salaries

Over 300 free online salary surveys - General and Profession-Specific on the Web.

Occupational Outlook Handbook (U.S. Dept. of Labor)

For hundred of different types of jobs, the Handbook tells you the training & education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, working conditions etc.

ProQuest Research Library For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Indexes more than 2,500 magazine and journals on art, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and sciences. Interfaces available for many languages. Includes Research Library, ProQuest Religion, ProQuest Psychology Journals, and Dissertation/Thesis Abstracts.

Value Line Research Center For current UWest patrons only.

A complete, online research destination that comprises all the financial information and analytical tools needed to expand an investorโ€™s range of investment vehicles and structure a dynamic professional portfolio.

News

Bloomberg BusinessWeek

News & articles on finance, technology, innovation, management, small businesses, and global corporations.

CNN Money

News on markets, business, economy, technology & personal finance.

Fortune.com

Fortune's stories, rankings, blogs, news & articles on technology & leadership.

General Guides

Business Reference Services

Indexes, Bibliographies, and Guides to Business references in Library of Congress database.

globalEDGE

"...provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have."

Related Videos

Films on Demand: Business and Economics For current UWest patrons only.

Find online videos about business education, business technology, economics, ethics and law, finance and account, management, marketing, and more.

Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)

Reference (Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Bibliographies)