Business Law
Questions?
TEL: (626) 677-3319
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)
Business Law
Databases (Find Articles and Reports)
Digital Commons Network
Includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. A large part of this database includes articles on law.
Doing Business In (2004-2020 Archive)
Check the GovData360 for governance related data for sustaining businesses.
Social Science Research Network 
This database includes published articles, preprints (unpublished articles made immediately available online to receive feedback before submission to journals), working papers, and other grey literature. Research network subscriptions and follow features may require personal accounts.
bepress Legal Repository
Search through law-related articles published by US law schools and research institutions.
Case Laws
Stanford Securities Class Action Clearinghouse
Detailed information relating to federal class action securities fraud litigation.
Intellectual Property
European Patent Office
The EPO is one of the Trilateral Offices that handles most of the world's patent applications.
Japan Patent Office
The JPO is one of the Trilateral Offices that handles most of the world's patent applications.
Reference (Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Bibliographies)
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
"...search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law."
Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)
American Business Law Journal 
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal focusing on different aspects of American business law.
American Journal of International Law
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal from the American Society of International Law.
