Business Ethics

Guides for Business

General Business
Accounting
Advertising
Business English
Business Ethics
Business Law
Business Statistics
Company Research
Computer Information Systems
Consumer Research
Economics
Human Resources
Industry Research
International Business
Investments
Management
Marketing Research
Personal Finance

Questions?

TEL: (626) 677-3319
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)

Business Ethics

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

ABI/Inform Collection For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Covers articles from journals such as Journal of Business Ethics, The Journal of Corporate Citizenship, and Journal of International Business Ethics.

Ethics Unwrapped

"...with more than 130 award-winning videos and 80 case studies."

GreenFile For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records.

IssueLab

"Collecting, connecting, and sharing knowledge about critical social issues." Includes gray literature such as policy papers, reports, and proceedings.

Morningstar Investing Center For current UWest patrons only.

1 Concurrent user. If you are unable to login, wait 10 minutes and try again. On campus direct access.

Stock investment data covering mutual funds, stocks, and funds, including financial data on NYSE, NASDAQ®, and ASE companies. Includes analyst reports, options data, charts, and industry data.

PhilPapers Mixed abstract and full-text.

"PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers."

Social Science Research Network Mixed abstract and full-text.

This database includes published articles, preprints (unpublished articles made immediately available online to receive feedback before submission to journals), working papers, and other grey literature. Research network subscriptions and follow features may require personal accounts. 

Reference (Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Bibliographies)

Related Books

Related Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers)

Related Case Studies and Special Reports

Center for Responsible Business: Working Paper Series

A set of articles from 2002-2008 on the topics involved in responsible business practices.

Conference Report: Buddhism and Business (UBC)

Conference Report: Buddhism and Business, Market and Merit: Intersections between Buddhism and Economics Past and Present: June 16-18th, 2017 (University of British Columbia)

Highlighted Cases and Case Studies

Business ethics case studies.

MIT Case Studies in Social and Ethical Responsibilities of Computing
Practical Wisdom for Management from the Buddhist and Indian Traditions For current UWest patrons only.

This is a special issue of the journal The Journal of Management Development (2014, v.33, no.8/9).

Sustainability and Sufficiency: Economic Development in a Buddhist Perspective For current UWest patrons only.

This is a special issue of the journal Society and Economy (2007, v.29, no.2). This volume has selected papers presented in the "Economics with a Buddhist Face" conference.

The Price of Profits

"The American corporation has been transformed by globalization and new technology. But equally powerful is the belief on Wall Street and in boardrooms that the sole responsibility of a corporation is to maximize profits for its shareholders." -- Marketplace series.

Women, Business and the Law

A series of reports on gender equality and inclusion for women in business.