Most Popular Resources
Find Articles and Reports
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Brill is an academic publisher with specialties in humanities and social sciences. Search with your keyword at the left under Refine Search > All. A green icon next to a title will indicate full text access.
Find biographies, full text articles, pictures, and bibliographies about prominent figures of industry and culture, including artists, writers, actors, politicians, educators, and more. Combines award-winning biographies from respected Gale Group sources. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. With the Complete Marquis Who's Who(R), find quick reference information on an additional 900,000 people.
Use the power of Google to search for books, articles, and online resources. Access via UWest to incorporate our full text database resources.
👩🏫 Accessing library resources with Google Scholar: PDF, Video.
Specializing in the analysis of laws related to social justice topics such as
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law,
- Gun Regulation and Legislation in America,
- Civil Rights and Social Justice,
- Open Society Justice Initiative,
- LGBTQ+ Rights.
UWest subscribes to JSTOR Arts and Sciences collections I-VII. These collections contain journals with full text articles in language and literature, as well as important titles in the fields of economics, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Non-UWest users can access certain articles in the Register and Read program.
Over 140,000 full-text poems, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 1,700 full-text plays, and 2,400 full-text speeches.
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combining Gale Group's core literary databases in a single online service, the Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Includes access to the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature and the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments.
💁🏼 Watch this short APA video tutorial.
This database offers full-text articles from over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 journal titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Indexes more than 2,500 magazine and journals on art, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and sciences. Interfaces available for many languages. Includes all ProQuest databases: ABI/Inform Collection, ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Religion, ProQuest Psychology Journals, ProQuest PsycTests, PsycARTICLES, and Dissertation/Thesis Abstracts.
Find Definitions and Summaries
A compilation of Buddhist terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources with indices to other major Buddhist dictionaries. Unlimited search available via link above.
- Non-UWest patrons can login with "guest" (limited to 10 searches per day)
- Android app: DDB Access (unlimited search does not work off campus, use 'guest' to make up to 10 searches)
This is the online version of the second edition of this highly regarded encyclopedia (physical version also available: http://uwest.worldcat.org/oclc/56057973). Comes with searchable full text entries, with information intended to reflect both changes in academia and in the world since 1987. Includes almost all of the 2,750 original entries -- many heavily updated -- as well as approximately 600 entirely new articles.
Provides concise overviews and annotated bibliographies for Buddhism related topics. Access the bibliographies by browsing through an alphabetical list, using the 'Jump To' shortcut, or searching with keywords.
Find Canonical Texts
A joint project by University of the West and Nagarjuna Institute of Exact Methods to digitize Sanskrit Buddhist materials for scholarly use.