Databases on Trial
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. First time users should download the VIEWER APP (for Windows computers only)--printing is disabled.
Including approximately 310,000 documents originally collected by the Grand Secretariat of the Qing dynasty.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Full texts of art books (with high definition images) from art publishers, museums, galleries, and auction firms, and individual artists from China and beyond.
Trial expires: 12/31/2020. The Artstor Digital Library offers 3 million images from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, including many rare and important collections available nowhere else. These collections are rights-cleared for use in education, encompass a wide variety of disciplines, and are presented alongside a set of specialized tools for teaching and learning.
Trial expires: 8/16/2020. Full texts of 10,000+ books published from 1905 to 2019.
Trial expires: 8/16/2020. Wait for yellow download arrow to turn green before downloading. Full texts of 8,000+ Chinese academic journals.
Trial expires: 8/16/2020. Wait for yellow download arrow to turn green before downloading. The most comprehensive doctoral dissertations full-text database in China.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. eBook section, access type 'Subscribed' and 'Free' only. Accessible by chapters--wait for PDF to load if skipping to a specific chapter.
Full texts of publications about People's Political Consultative Conference and modern Chinese history.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Full texts of ancient Chinese and Japanese books.
Trial expires: 12/15/2020. An academic database covering all aspects of US laws.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Full texts of 1,300+ journals primarily published in Taiwan.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Full texts of about 2,000 books on East Asian studies and Chinese studies published in Taiwan, Hong Kong, and China.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. News, data, statistics and information on Chinese economics, finance, industry, government, laws and regulations, and foreign trade, etc.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Full texts of books of Modern China.
Trial expires: 8/31/2020. 19K+ ebooks on religion and philosophy.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Chinese full-text database with a special focus on the traditional Chinese classics.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Data and statistics on economy, society and development in Greater China Area, particularly mainland China at national and local level, covering over 50 industries.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Now includes 歷代書法碑帖集成 Chinese Calligraphy/Inscription Collection.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Titles on Tang and Song ci poems selected from Si ku quan shu 四库全书.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Qing Dynasty titles on Tibet based on books from Tang through Qing.
Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Variety contents of Zhengtong Daozang include Astronomy, Fortune, Medicine, Divination, Fu Lu, Herb, Ritual, Philosophy and Dan Tao.