Chinese Databases

Chinese Databases

Find All Types (Books, Articles, Videos, and Images)

Academia Sinica databases Mixed abstract and full-text.

Contains more than twenty databases originated from Academia Sinica in Taiwan and its various institutes.

Find Articles and Reports

Archives of the Grand Secretariat 內閣大庫檔 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 9/30/2020. First time users should download the VIEWER APP (for Windows computers only)--printing is disabled.

Including approximately 310,000 documents originally collected by the Grand Secretariat of the Qing dynasty.

Catalog Database of Republican Era Buddhist Journals 『民 國 佛 教 期 刊 文 獻 集 成』 - 書目資料庫 Mixed abstract and full-text.

This database contains records for over 140,000 articles published in Chinese Buddhist Journals of the Republican Era (1911-1949). These are all articles collected in the Minguo fojiao qikan wenxian jicheng 民國佛教期刊文獻集成, (Complete Collection of Republican-Era Buddhist Periodical Literature) (MFQ), and its supplement the Minguo fojiao qikan wenxian jicheng bubian 民國佛教期刊文獻集成.補編, (MFQB).

China Academic Journals Database 中国期刊全文数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Full texts of 8,000+ Chinese academic journals.

China Doctoral Dissertations Database 中国博士学位论文全文数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. The most comprehensive doctoral dissertations full-text database in China.

China Online Journals For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 7/7/2020.

Chinese Buddhist Texts Database 历代教外涉佛文献数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Including 31 million words of Chinese Buddhist texts.

Chinese Literature and History Database 文史数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 7/31/2020.

Full texts of publications about People's Political Consultative Conference and modern Chinese history.

HKInChiP 香港中文期刊論文索引 Abstract only.

A database which indexes Chinese/English journal articles published in Hong Kong.

Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)

a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Going back to journals published in 1872.

HyRead Journal 台灣全文資料庫 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Full texts of 1,300+ journals primarily published in Taiwan.

Infobank 中國資訊行 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. News, data, statistics and information on Chinese economics, finance, industry, government, laws and regulations, and foreign trade, etc.

Modern Chinese Books Database 近代华文书籍数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 7/31/2020. Full texts of books of Modern China.

National Social Sciences Database 国家哲学社会科学学术期刊数据库 Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

A national Chinese database indexing articles in social sciences. Non-UWest users can access articles by signing up for an individual account at this link.

Soshoo 搜数网 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Data and statistics on economy, society and development in Greater China Area, particularly mainland China at national and local level, covering over 50 industries.

Taiwan Academic Classics 臺灣學術經典 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Now includes 歷代書法碑帖集成 Chinese Calligraphy/Inscription Collection.

Xizang shi liao 西藏史料全文检索库系统 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Qing Dynasty titles on Tibet based on books from Tang through Qing.

Find Books

Artron Art Books Database 雅昌艺术图书数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 7/31/2020. Full texts of art books (with high definition images) from art publishers, museums, galleries, and auction firms, and individual artists from China and beyond.

CNKI eBooks 电子图书库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Full texts of 10,000+ books published from 1905 to 2019.

China eBook Hub For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. eBook section, access type 'Subscribed' and 'Free' only. Accessible by chapters--wait for PDF to load if skipping to a specific chapter.

Diaolong Chinese and Japanese Ancient Books 雕龙中日古籍全文检索数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 7/31/2020. Full texts of ancient Chinese and Japanese books.

HyRead ebook 中文電子書平台 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Full texts of about 2,000 books on East Asian studies and Chinese studies published in Taiwan, Hong Kong, and China.

Modern Chinese Books Database 近代华文书籍数据库 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 7/31/2020. Full texts of books of Modern China.

iRead eBooks 華藝中文電子書 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Full texts of academic e-books published by nearly 300 Taiwan publishers in humanities, social sciences, and business management.

Classic Texts

Chinese Text Project

An online open-access digital library that makes pre-modern Chinese texts available to readers and researchers all around the world.

Scripta Sinica 漢籍電子文獻資料庫 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 9/30/2020. Chinese full-text database with a special focus on the traditional Chinese classics.

Tang Song ci shi wen zong hui 唐宋词诗文总汇全文检索系统 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Titles on Tang and Song ci poems selected from Si ku quan shu 四库全书.

Zhengtong Daozang 正統道藏 For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 6/30/2020. Variety contents of Zhengtong Daozang include Astronomy, Fortune, Medicine, Divination, Fu Lu, Herb, Ritual, Philosophy and Dan Tao.