General History

General History

Databases (Find Articles and Reports)

JSTOR (Arts & Science I-VII Collection) Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Contains articles from journals such as The Journal of American History, The American Journal of Archaeology and of the History of the Fine Arts, and Reviews in American History. Non-UWest users can access certain articles in the Register and Read program.

The Sifter: A Food History Research Tool Abstract only.

Founded in 2011, the Seshat: Global History Databank brings together the most current and comprehensive body of knowledge about human history in one place. Our unique Databank systematically collects what is currently known about the social and political organization of human societies and how civilizations have evolved over time.

Guides

Seshat: Global History Databank

Founded in 2011, the Seshat: Global History Databank brings together the most current and comprehensive body of knowledge about human history in one place. Our unique Databank systematically collects what is currently known about the social and political organization of human societies and how civilizations have evolved over time.

Smarthistory

Explore world history through the lens of art.

Related Books

Image Databases

Artstor For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

Trial expires: 12/31/2020. The Artstor Digital Library offers 3 million images from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, including many rare and important collections available nowhere else. These collections are rights-cleared for use in education, encompass a wide variety of disciplines, and are presented alongside a set of specialized tools for teaching and learning.

Related Videos

The Big History Of Everything For current UWest patrons only.

"... show how everyone, and everything, is linked in one universal story. It weaves together science and history to reveal how an epic series of improbable events connect."