General Environmental Studies
This search engine covers articles from many different topics, with a focus on scientific literature.
From the United Nations Environment Programme, the Environmental Data Explorer can generate reports of many different global environmental variables.
"...an international network and research infrastructure funded by the world’s governments and aimed at providing anyone, anywhere, open access to data about all types of life on Earth."
U.S. Global Change Research Program: USGCRP conducts state-of-the-art research to understand the interactive processes that influence the total Earth system—which includes the atmosphere, oceans, land, ice, ecosystems, and people.
This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records.
This search engine can help you "home in on key publications, citation, and results..." on your topic. Once you hone in an article, there are automatic recommendations to other related citations, sorted by influence. It is mostly focused on computer science and neuroscience topics.
This database provides a variety of science and technology information in ten different languages. The database translates search keywords into multiple languages, and search through various data available worldwide, and then answers come back with the language of the search keywords. Full text articles available under the 'Public Access' tab after search.
An open access repository for research data, including journal articles, datasets, and software. Currently contains mostly scientific research data, but open to all subjects. Affiliated with CERN and OpenAIRE.
Preprint server for biology, contains articles that are unpublished but uploaded to this database to make their findings immediately available and receive feedback before submission to journals.
Over one thousand film titles based various topics related to environmental science.