Find Ebooks

Questions?

TEL: (626) 677-3319
TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)

Find eBooks

Collections

ACLS Humanities Ebooks (Trial ends 6/30) For current UWest patrons only. Trial database, give us your feedback!

ACLS Humanities E-Book HEB is an online, fully searchable collection of 5,153 books of high quality in the humanities and humanistic social sciences. These titles are recommended by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies. Users may also access online book reviews from the major journals. This trial ends on 6/30/2018. If you find this collection or any individual databases useful, please let us know.

BuddhaNet's Ebook Library

Ebooks on Buddhism.

European Library Mixed abstract and full-text.

Catalog for 43 national libraries of Europe, contains some digital collections of books that are out of copyright.

Google Books Mixed abstract and full-text.

Search for books in the public domain or snippets of copyrighted books.

Hathi Trust Digital Library Mixed abstract and full-text.

An online book resource with some full text books (out of copyright) and searchable books (with snippets and page numbers).

Internet Archive Texts

Free archive of ebooks that are out of copyright.

By Publisher

Brill Books and Journals Online For current UWest patrons only. Mixed abstract and full-text.

Brill is an academic publisher with specialties in humanities and social sciences. A green icon next to a title will indicate full text access.

National Academy Press Mixed abstract and full-text. Individual registration required.

Publications from the National Academy of Sciences.

O'Reilly Free Business & Leadership Ebooks Individual registration required.

Dive deep into business insights with these special ebooks by O’Reilly editors, authors, and thought leaders.

O'Reilly Open Books

Software, computing, and technology books, free to read.

PubMed Books

Search books from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

The Online Books Page

A listing of full text books online produced by a digital library planner and researcher at the University of Pennsylvania.

eScholarship Editions Mixed abstract and full-text.

Books published by University of California Press.