A-Z Resource List & FAQs
Psychology Databases » Find Articles and Reports
|
Search for articles within over 290 open access and peer-reviewed journals from the subjects of biology and medicine. Journals are published by Springer Nature, a scientific and scholarly publishing company. |
|
Preprint server for biology, contains articles that are unpublished but uploaded to this database to make their findings immediately available and receive feedback before submission to journals. |
|
This search engine covers articles from many different topics, with a focus on scientific literature. |
|
"Cognitive Classics is a platform for classicists and others interested in cognitive approaches to the humanities." Two bibliographies focusing on how knowledge and thought is processed by the brain. |
|
Includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. A large part of this database includes articles on social and behavioral sciences. |
|
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. |
|
A preprint network that contains articles from various subjects that are unpublished but uploaded to preprint servers to make their findings immediately available and receive feedback before submission to journals. |
|
This database offers full-text articles from over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. |
|
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 journal titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology. |
|
PsyArXiv allows scholars to post documents such as working papers, unpublished work, and articles under review (preprints), making them accessible to other researchers and to the public at no cost. |
|
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Access via UWest to link to UWest full-text databases. |
|
"SafetyLit provides abstracts of reports from researchers who work in the more than 30 distinct professional disciplines relevant to preventing and researching unintentional injuries, violence, and self-harm." |
|
This search engine can help you "home in on key publications, citation, and results..." on your topic. Once you hone in an article, there are automatic recommendations to other related citations, sorted by influence. |
|
The UK's largest database of information and research on all aspects of social care and social work. Updated daily resources include legislation, government documents, practice and guidance, systematic reviews, research briefings, reports, journal articles and websites. |
