A-Z Resource List & FAQs
Religion Databases » Find Articles and Reports

(TRIAL) Brill Books and Journals Online For current UWest patrons only.Trial database, give us your feedback!

⚖️ The trial includes access to all Brill ebooks & ejournals.  Let us know what you think about this trial. Access ends 12/31.

Brill is an academic publisher with specialties in humanities and social sciences.

Search with your keyword at the left under Refine Search > All.  A green icon next to a title will indicate full text access.
Non-UWest patrons: Alternative access.
ATLA Digital Library

The items found in the Atla Digital Library are of importance to those with an interest in researching, studying, teaching, and otherwise searching for historical and archival content in religion and theology.
CiNii Mixed abstract and full-text.

Find academic articles published in Japanese academic journals. Includes articles from Buddhist studies journals.
Ethics Unwrapped

"...with more than 130 award-winning videos and 80 case studies."
INBUDS: Indian and Buddhist Studies Treatise Database Mixed abstract and full-text.

Bibliographic database of Buddhism related articles & books published in Japan. Includes articles in many languages, including English.
Index Theologicus Mixed abstract and full-text.

"...a comprehensive bibliography for theology and religious studies. It is now possible to search not only for articles, but also for monographs, databases and relevant Internet links."
JSTOR (Collection I-VII) Select items at the resource for UWest patrons only.Mixed abstract and full-text.

Contains articles from journals such as The Journal of Religion, Journal of the American Academy of Religion, and Religion and American Culture. Non-UWest users can access certain articles in the Register and Read program.
PhilPapers Mixed abstract and full-text.

"PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers."
ProQuest Religion For current UWest patrons only.Mixed abstract and full-text.

This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
ProQuest Research Library (All ProQuest) For current UWest patrons only.Mixed abstract and full-text.

Indexes more than 2,500 magazine and journals on art, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and sciences. Interfaces available for many languages. Includes all ProQuest databases: ABI/Inform Collection, ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Religion, ProQuest Psychology Journals, ProQuest PsycTests, PsycARTICLES, and Dissertation/Thesis Abstracts.
Religion & Public Life from Pew Research Center

Pew Research Center provides survey datasets and articles on the topic of religion and public life all around the world.
Semantic Scholar Mixed abstract and full-text.

This search engine can help you "home in on key publications, citation, and results..." on your topic. Once you hone in an article, there are automatic recommendations to other related citations, sorted by influence.
South Asia Open Archives

"...a collection of open access materials for the study of South Asia."
South Asia Research Documentation Services 3 (SARDS3) Abstract only.

"...an electronic database containing bibliographic references to South Asia research articles published in journals, collective volumes, conference proceedings, Festschriften, etc."
Southeast Asian Archaeology Bibliographic Database Abstract only.

"...an electronic database containing bibliographic references to South Asia research articles published in journals, collective volumes, conference proceedings, Festschriften, etc."