TXT: (626) 782-5591 (Mon-Fri 9-6)
To chat below, provide your contact info first in case of disconnection.
Chicago Manual of Style (CMS)
A guide from DiMenna-Nyselius Library, look at examples of footnotes and bibliography formatting side by side.
A very handy one page chart of how to cite in Chicago style.
From University of Wisconsin, this is a handy guide that comes with examples and a short PDF handout that you can print out. Includes info on subsequent notes for in-text citing. Check the menu on the right hand side to navigate to different areas of their Chicago guide.
A bibliography composer from Calvin College that creates citations in the MLA, APA, and Chicago styles through an easy-to-use web form. This will only help you with your bibliography, remember, you still need to do in-text citations.
What does a title page look like? Where does the page number go? What are the margins? Take a look at these sample papers from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.
This guide from Yale gives an overview of how to cite Chinese, Japanese and Korean sources in Chicago style.
Zotero can help you cite as you write and generate a bibliography in any version of Chicago style, including author-date, note, full note. Note vs. Full Note: Full Note contains all the bibliographic information inside the footnote along with the cited page number. Note contains only the essential author and title info along with the cited page number (see example https://www.zotero.org/support/kb/chicago_style_versions).