American Psychological Association (APA) Style
University of Wisconsin has a detailed guide how to to use APA style. Look to the menu at the right hand side to navigate through their guide.
A guide from DiMenna-Nyselius Library, look at examples of footnotes and bibliography formatting side by side.
Watch a slide show on the basics of APA style, including how to format your papers and how to cite in the text and how to format your bibliography.
What does a title page look like? Where does the page number go? What are the margins? Take a look at this sample paper from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.
An easy to use bibliography maker (MLA, APA, Turabian, Chicago). Allows you to search online for the item so it can pre-fill the item fields for you. Does not provide in-text citation. Bibliographies can be saved once you register for an account. Please note that for bibliographies, MLA, Turabian and Chicago styles use Title Case (also known as Headline Case) to capitalize titles, APA uses sentence case--you will need to change this manually.
NC State University has a citation builder that creates citation in APA format. Remember you would still need to have in-text citation in your paper.
A bibliography composer from Calvin College that creates citations in the MLA, APA, and Chicago styles through an easy-to-use web form. This will only help you with your bibliography, remember, you still need to do in-text citations.
This guide from Yale gives an overview of how to cite Chinese, Japanese and Korean sources.
Purchase is required for this software. This is a full suite APA style software that integrates with a word processor. In addition to citations, it also assists with title pages, margins, and running heads.
A bibliographic reference manager for gathering and organization citation information. An MS Word plugin can perform the cite-as-you-write function. Firefox, Chrome, and Safari plugins assist with gathering bibliographic information while researching online. Generates bibliographies in various citation styles with one click.